



"We are a strong, proud boardriders club with a focus on building great friendships and future champions"









AGM Date: 22/11/2023 6.30pm

Attendance: Bryn Goode, Ian Klaus, Lee Winkler, Andrew Lindsay, Lauryn Nicholls, Ricky Grimson, John Machon, Todd Crowley, Nikki Crowely, Carly White, Keah harrigan, Steve Dean, Emma Dean, Amy Goode

Apologies:

Commence AGM for 2023.

Welcome everyone and congratulations to all committees of 2023, massive thank you and especially to the people stepping down.

Confirmation of minutes of previous AGM 2022 1st Lauryn nicholls 2nd Andrew Lindsay

Carly White President 2023, read the President's report for 2023 (see attached). Copy of this report will be available on the Coffs Harbour Boardriders website

Lauryn Nicholls, Treasurer 2023, read the Treasurer's Report for 2023 (see attached). Copy of this report will be available on the Coffs Harbour Boardriders website

Appointment of an Auditor or being registered for GST is not required unless the threshold for a non-profit organisation of \$150,000 is achieved

Declare all positions vacant

Election of the 2023 CHBC Executive Committee:

President – nomination Carly White declared – 1st Amy Goode 2nd Steve Dean

Vice President - nomination Todd Crowley declared - 1st Bryn Goode 2nd Carly White

Treasurer – nomination Jonathon Pettigrew declared – 1st Lauryn Nicolls 2nd Nikki Crowley

Secretary - nomination Keah Harrigan declared - 1st Amy Goode 2nd - Ian Klaus

Chairperson - nomination Andrew Lindsay declared – 1st John Machon 2nd Lauryn Nicholls





"We are a strong, proud boardriders club with a focus on building great friendships and future champions"









New Life member Manager - voted in by all committee and members present Lauryn Nicholls - 1st Lee Winkler 2nd Andrew Lindsay

Election of the 2023 CHBC General Committee:

Competition Director - Ricky Grimson 1st - Andrew Lindsay 2nd Steve Dean Sponsorship -

Marketing - Emma Dean1st Bryn Goode 2nd Keah Harrigan Senior Head Judge - Pete Courtney 1st Ian Klaus 2nd Bryn Goode Catering - Alexia Cutterbuck & Josie Ward 1st Steve Dean 2nd Ian Klaus Events - Nikki Crowely 1st Amy goode 2nd Carly white Junior Development Manager - Lee Winkler 1st Andrew Lindsay 2nd Steve Dean

Additional positions (voting not required):

Asst. Comp director - Steve Dean

Equipment - Darren Macannlly

First Aid - Kate Blair, Nikki Crowley, Reags Morrison

Prizes - Todd Crowely

Heat Draw Coordinator - Ian Klaus

Merchandise - Steve Dean

Assistant Head Judge - Roll over

MC Coordinator - John Machon

Rashies - Lynne Seccombe

Photography -Kyle Chapman TBC Keah and Em create a job description checklist

Beach Marshal - Amy goode, Beck Smart & Kate Blair

Hoey Raffles - Sharn Winkler

General Business -

Steve Dean - Merch report

Frothers running through the new year.

Club House/Surf club

New Advisory Roles to be discussed with new committee in 2024

Meeting Closed - 8pm