







macarenis



AGM Date: 29/11/2022

Attendance: Lee Winkler, Peter Lancaster, Bryn Goode, Andrew Lindsay, Ian Klaus, Amy Goode, Lauryn Nicholls, Ricky Grimson, Steve Dean, Emma Dean, Carly White, Josie Ward, James Maconda, John Machon

Apologies:

Commenced AGM for 2022.

Andrew welcomed everyone and congratulations to all committee

Confirmation of minutes of previous AGM 2021 1st Andrew Lindsay 2nd Amy Goode

Lee Winkler, President 2022, gave the President's report for 2022 (see attached). Copy of this report will be available on the Coffs Harbour Boardriders website

Lauryn Nicholls, Treasurer 2022, gave Treasurer's Report for 2022 (see attached). Copy of this report will be available on the Coffs Harbour Boardriders website

Appointment of an Auditor – not required until we meet the current standard threshold of \$150k

Steve - Merch report please find attached Thank you











Andrew declared all positions vacant

Election of the 2023 CHBC Executive Committee:

President - Carly White nomination declared - 1st Bryn Goode 2nd Lee Winkler

Vice President – Bryn Goode nomination declared – 1st Peter Lancaster 2nd Steve Dean

Treasurer – Lauryn Nichol nomination declared – 1st Amy Goode 2nd Andrew Lindsay

Secretary – Amy Goode nomination declared – 1st Lauryn Nicholls 2nd – Andrew Lindsay

Chair Person - Andrew Lindsay nomination declared – 1st Amy Goode 2nd Pete Lancaster

Election of the 2023 CHBC General Committee:

New ROLE - Junior President amended to Junior Development Manager

Lauryn to read role description











'm lovin'it'

Competition Director - Ricky Grimson 1st Andrew Lindsay 2nd John Machon Sponsorship - Bryn Goode & Aaron Martin 1st Amy Goode 2nd Lauryn Nicholls Marketing - Emma Dean 1st Lee Winkler 2nd Bryn Goode Senior Head Judge - Carry over Catering - Josie Ward & Bryn Goode 1st Lauryn Nicholls 2nd Amy Goode Events - Nikki Crowley 1st Amy Goode 2nd Lauryn Nicholls

Junior Development Manager - Lee Winkler 1st Steve Dean 2nd Lauryn Nicholls

Additional positions (voting not required): Asst. Comp director - Steve Dean Equipment - Darren Mcanally First Aid - Stacey Hansford, Raegs Morrison, Kate Blair Prizes - Todd Crowley Heat Draw Coordinator - Ian Klaus Merchandise - Steve Dean Assistant Head Judge - Ian Klaus MC Coordinator - Carry over











n lovin' it°

Rashies - Lynne Seccombe Photography - Kyle Chapman Beach Marshal - Amy Goode, Beck Smart, Alexia Clutterbuck, Kate Blair

General Business -EC and general committee affiliation requirements General monthly meetings are not compulsory First meeting date - 17/01/2022 Sign up day/Welcome 2023 - 28/01/2022 Live heats registrations First comp - 19/02/2022 Agenda item for 2023 -Discuss changing ages so they are the same as surfing NSW comps Discus amount of comps for the year Ex committee to meet before first meeting

Meeting Closed - 7.45pm